

Parent & Citizens (P & C) Committee AGM - MEETING MINUTES Friday 23 February 2024

Narrogin

MEETING OPENED: 2.10pm

PRESENT: Kevin Lansdell, Simone Lansdell, Clare Roser, Geogina Paterson, Sue Jacobs, Kelly Holzknecht, Mandy Harrington, Nyree Brown, Kerrianne Ohara-Donnelly, Stacey Shepherd.

ONLINE: Jodie George, Emma Green, Stacey Lullfitz, Naomie Laurie, Karlie Moir, Helle Christophersen.

APOLOGIES: Melanie English

1.0 MINUTES

1.1 Confirmation of minutes of the previous AGM held 3 March 2023 be accepted.

Moved: Simone Lansdell Seconded: Stacey Lullfitz

2.0 BUSINESS ARISING: nil

3.0 CORRESPONDENCE: nil

4.0 REPORTS

4.1 Presidents Report: tabled and presented by Kevin Lansdell

4.2 Treasurer: tabled and presented by Jodie George

Presentation and adoption of financial statement for current year

Moved: Jodie George Seconded: Emma Green

4.3 Principal's Report: Oral report presented by Clare Roser

5.0 Election of Office Bearers 2024:

Kevin Lansdell (current president) handed over to Clare Roser to call for nominations. It was stated that if more than one nomination for a position, a vote will be held to determine office bearer. Nominations were received for President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

5.1 Office Bearers:

President:

Stacey Shepherd nominated Nyree Brown for President. Seconded by Sue Jacobs. There being no further nominations, Nyree Brown was elected President.

Vice President:

Nyree Brown nominated Stacey Shepherd for Vice President. Seconded by Georgina Paterson. There being no further nominations, Stacey Shepherd was elected Vice President.

Treasurer:

Jodie George nominated herself for Treasurer. Seconded by Kerrianne O'Hara -Donnelly. There being no further nominations, Jodie George was elected Treasurer.

Secretary

Mandy Harrington nominated herself for Secretary. Seconded by Kelly Holzknecht. There being no further nominations, Mandy Harrington was elected Secretary.

5.2 Executive committee members (not less than three positions)

Nominations were received for three executive committee positions.

- 1. Emma Green nominated herself.
- 2. Stacey Lullfitz nominated herself.
- 3. Melanie English was nominated by Mandy Harrington.

All accepted their nominations and there being no further nominations were all elected as Executive Members.

Nyree Brown resumed the meeting as chair.

6.0 APPOINTMENTS

6.1 Appointment of Auditor Therese Rafferty WACOA Narrogin Registrar appointed.

6.2 Delegates to WACSSO Conference (entitled to one complimentary delegate – any parent interested in representing our P&C)

6.3 Bank Account Signatories:

President: Nyree Brown (remove Kevin Lansdell) Vice President: Stacey Shepherd

Secretary: Mandy Harrington (remove Simone Lansdell) Treasurer: Jodie George (remain same)

Moved: Emma Green Seconded: Stacey Lullfitz CARRIED

7.0 GENERAL BUSINESS: nil **8.0 MEETING CLOSED**: 2.37pm

THIS IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE MEETING MINUTES

Signed:	
Date: _	